Globe Life Insurance Reviews

Show reviews that mention
policy life insurance globe life globe life insurance payment customer service money
Filter review
Most helpful review
My wife died of a blood clot to the lungs without any notice or dection from her doctors. She was 56. We took out this Policy for $5000 on her in January 2014. She passed on Easter 2014 suddenly with no notice. I filed a claim 2 months later. They gave me a run...
View full review
View full review
10 comments
#1796828

We're very sorry for the loss of your wife and we send our sincere condolences to you and your family. We'd like to investigate your wife's death claim further but need you to please email us your name, your wife's name, the policy number, your phone number and the best time to call you to feedback@globelifeins.com.

We will have a supervisor contact you as soon as we've investigated why this claim wasn't paid. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and your family.

View more comments
ID
#575118 Review #575118 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Globe Life Insurance Life Insurance
Cons
  • Would not pay death claim
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Hoping our young people don't sign up for term polices like yours.

You people do not, do not buy this insurance policy. It starts off reasonable, but the older you get, the more it goes up and by the time you retire, it has gone up so high that you can barely afford to pay it. It's nothing but a rip off. Don't waste you time on a term policy. Retirement puts you in a different category. I bet this Insurance company gets rich because even if you keep the policy for years and then all of a sudden you can afford it, they are the ones who profits and keeps every dime you paid them. I am proof because I am retired, on a fitted budget and this insurance company has gone upon on the 1st, 3rd, 6th and 12th months amounts. Beware of any type of term insurance.

User's recommendation: Don't sign up for term policies. Their premium will become a headache once you retire.

View full review
1 comment
#2073176

Barbara, we apologize that our Globe Life Term coverage wasn't a good fit for your budget. Our top priority is providing affordable financial coverage to our customers and we're sorry we were not able to provide that for you.

Term policies do typically go up in price after the term has expired. If you have any other questions about our coverage we invite you to send us an email at feedback@globelifeins.com.

ID
#2941211 Review #2941211 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Start off with reasonable rates
Cons
  • Monthly rates goes up and by the time you retire
  • You cant afford the policy
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Terrible experience! Stter clear of this company.

Can't get an urgent statement of cash value from them even after multiple requests by phone and online. I've contacted the Better Business Bureau with no response from Globe Life. It is required by the government and no one is helping me. It's like the government you can call in, but there is no one to help you. I was also double billed for 3 months of premiums and still haven't gotten that straightened out. out.S Steer Steer

User's recommendation: Steer clear of this company, They'll take your money and give you nothing in return. Imagine your family when you die and no one services your policy. Poor customer service. Paid into this company for years.

View full review
1 comment
#2069883

Tina, we're very sorry to hear about this unacceptable situation. We want to make sure we find a resolution to correct this issue.

Please send us your name, policy number, the reason for your dissatisfaction, phone number, and best time to contact you to Globewebmgmt@globe.life.

We'll have a representative contact you and hopefully resolve this issue to your satisfaction. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.

ID
#2917213 Review #2917213 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Double billing
  • Not reputable
  • Absent customer service
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

June 11, 2021 over charged payment

My husband has been with Globe Life for 7 years, when I made his June 11, 2021 monthly payment of $61.75 they charged him twice. When we notified them about the overcharge they told us to send in proof of the overcharge which we sent them a copy of the overcharge on our Visa card and our signatures. Representative Donna informed us that we had sent them by email the necessary paper work and that she didn't know why we never received a refund. Three months later and we still have not received a refund. Globe Life Customer service gave us the run around, and they will do anything and say anything to make sure that they don't pay out. This is no way to operate a business by being deceitful, unfair and no one is held accountable to the customer.

User's recommendation: find a more reliable Life Insurance Company.

View full review
1 comment
#2068877

We apologize that your recent interaction with Globe Life didn't provide you with the service you expect or deserve. So that we can assist you with this unresolved refund issue, please send us your name, the reason for your inquiry, policy number, phone number, and the best time to contact you to CS@globelifeins.com and we'll have a representative reach out to you with a timely resolution. We look forward to hearing back from you soon

ID
#2900435 Review #2900435 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Fact the premiums are cheap
Cons
  • Some customer services when they make you feel like you lying
Loss
$62
Preferred solution
Full refund
I applied for insurance and all was fine but I never received the policy. I called twice to find out what the status was it appears they use an Indian call center. I did not understand the first representative and the second rep hung up on me. Im pretty glad now that...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2066118

We apologize that your recent interaction with Globe Life didn't provide you with the service you expect or deserve. Our call center is in Texas but we sincerely apologize for this unacceptable situation.

So that we can assist you with this unresolved issue, please send us your name, the reason for your inquiry, name of your representative, policy # (if you know it yet), phone #, and the best time to contact you to CS@globelifeins.com and we'll have a supervisor reach out to you for a resolution. We look forward to hearing back from you soon and apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.

View more comments
ID
#2889596 Review #2889596 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Madera, California
My wife passed away in May 2021. Today is September 20, 2021. Since then, there have been miscommunications (or no communications) between Globe and my wife's physicians. All Summer, I called Globe, third party companies that deal with medical records, and my wife's...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2065590

We're very sorry for the loss of your wife and we send our sincere condolences to you and your family. We'd like to investigate your wife's death claim further but need you to please email us your name, your wife's name, the policy #, the reason for your inquiry, your phone number, and the best time to call you to feedback@globelifeins.com.

We'll have a supervisor contact you as soon as we've investigated why this claim hasn't been paid. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and your family during this difficult time.

ID
#2885851 Review #2885851 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Fuquay Varina, North Carolina

Some guy named Chris kept asking me the same question over & over again, 4 times! I asked him about my 6 policies. He said he was going to connect me to a live expert. What I got was to fill out a for

I got no satisfaction. No questions were answered. Chris (who works for globe life Ins) was repeating the same question over & over again. I didnt get to talk to the so callexpert . Terrible service. How do I make contact with Globe Life Ins. Co.?

User's recommendation: Nothing good.

View full review
1 comment
#2055285

Please accept our sincere apology that your experience with Globe Life didn't meet your expectations. Customer satisfaction is a top priority for Globe Life and if we've failed in this area we are very sorry.

Please send us an email with your name, policy # (s), phone #, and the reason for your inquiry to CS@globelifeins.com or you can call us at 1-800-742-6787. We'll Thank you for reaching out to us and we look forward to hearing back from you soon.

ID
#2810111 Review #2810111 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Charlotte, North Carolina
I JUST RECEIVED MY INSURANCE POLICY TODAY{JULY 26, 2021} #00-42D5322 . THE PRICE FOR THE POLICY IS NOT, WHAT SHOULD BE... I WAS QUOTE.$.44.00 PER MONTH , NOT $ 60.80..PLUS DON'T KNOW IT WILL RAISE IN 2 YRS TO $82.24. THAN AGAIN IN 5 YRS TO $114.55. I'M ON A FIX BUDGET,...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2042065

Please accept our sincere apology for this policy premium issue. We would like to resolve this cancellation in a timely manner but need more information.

Please send us an email with your name, the reason for your inquiry, the name on the policy, policy #, phone #, and the best time to contact you to Globewebmgmt@globe.life. We'll have a supervisor reach out to you for a timely resolution.

We would also suggest never putting personal information like your policy number on a public site like this. We're sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you and we look forward to hearing back from you soon.

ID
#2726991 Review #2726991 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Las Vegas, Nevada
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer
I have been contacted about a job with your company, by a Scott Webster. This is an at home job that I applied for online through your Facebook Site. I was offered the position and I are needed that are sending red flags up. The conversation has gone from sending me...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2034348

Hi Tameisha, we'd like to look further into your situation but need more information. We invite you to send us a screenshot of the communication you received at feedback@globelifeins.com.

We don't have record of a Scott Webster at Globe Life and we don't hire and/or communicate with potential employees via Facebook.

We advise you to not send any personal information/bank account information through this platform or any other social media platform, including Facebook. We're sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you and look forward to hearing back from you soon.

ID
#2671757 Review #2671757 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
New Reviewer
With drawl money last month for my card and I havent received a receipt Why havent I received a phone call or receipt I need refund
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2032182

Aalyiah, we apologize the service you received hasn't been completed in a timely manner. Providing our customers with excellent service is a top priority for Globe Life and we apologize that we didn't deliver the service you deserve and expect.

If you still haven't received your withdrawal and/or receipt, please send us your name, the reason for your dissatisfaction, policy number, phone number, and the best time to contact you to CS@globelifeins.com. We'll have a representative contact you to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

ID
#2662034 Review #2662034 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$134
Preferred solution
Full refund
I have had a Globe Life insurance policy on my daughter since she was a teenager. She passed away a few weeks ago and Globe paid the benefits without any problems. User's recommendation: Follow the rules and you should have no problems
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2028476

We send our sincere condolences to you and your family on the passing of your daughter. We pray for you and your family during this extremely difficult time.

We appreciate you and the trust you placed in Globe Life and we're honored that we were able to be there for you and your family when you needed us the most. Thank you for choosing Globe Life and may God bless you and your family.

View more comments
ID
#2642014 Review #2642014 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dublin, Ohio

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Getting the run around regarding cancellation of my policy

I called Globe Life customer service center to cancel my life insurance on 5/3/21. Was told that the policy would be cancelled and I would receive written response in the mail within 7-10 days. Needless to say nothing arrived. Called customer service 5 times since then and sent 3 emails with no resolution. Now being told they do not know what the problem is and would get back to me in 5-7 days. Policy is 12yrs old.

User's recommendation: Do not believe what you are told by the Globe Life. They give scripted answers.

View full review
1 comment
#2025787

Clarissa, we apologize that your recent interaction with Globe Life didn't provide you with the service you expect or deserve. So that we can assist you with this unresolved policy cancellation issue, please send us your name, the reason for your inquiry, policy number, phone number, and the best time to contact you to Globewebmgmt@globe.life and we'll have a representative reach out to you to resolve this issue. We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

ID
#2616613 Review #2616613 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Up till now
  • I thought i liked them
Cons
  • Time globe life takes to twist reasons not to pay benefits
Preferred solution
Full refund

Poor Customer Services from Claims Department

My cousin passed away 04-02-21 and the funeral service was on 04-17-21 and my father is the beneficiary on the policy. My father and I have been calling Globe Life Insurance several times. Vital Statistic is requiring a beneficiary and condolence letter in which we were only give a beneficiary letter. So we called over and over again for the condolence letter from the claims department in which every representative we have spoken to has proclaimed that they submitted request and as of today 05-25-21 nothing still has been provided to us. I have talked to the vital statistic department on numerous occasions and in ought for my father to a death certificate with the cause of death to cash out the policy they need a condolence letter along with the policy. This company has a poor customer service representation and bad business practices and people need to know. All of them wants to blame COV19 that they are working at home. In which doing, so they are providing poor business practice and customer service sucks.nprooo

User's recommendation: do not expect nothing from them.

View full review
1 comment
#2017231

Hi Katonia, We send our sincere condolences to you and your family for the recent passing of your cousin. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.

This information has been sent over to our Globe Life customer service department for review. You should be hearing from a representative within 24 hours.

ID
#2570092 Review #2570092 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Miami, Florida
New Reviewer
I sent a letter and certified check for policies to be paid from the cashiers check. The company in turn paid 2 months ahead on the adult policies but failed to pay my 2 dependents full year policy as designated by me, I have paid yearly on these policies. I feel like...
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2017093

Shirley, please accept our sincere apology for this policy issue. We'd like to make sure we find a resolution in a timely manner.

If this issue is still unresolved please send us an email with your name, the reason for your inquiry, name(s) on the policy(s), policy number, phone number, and the best time to contact you to Globewebmgmt@globe.life.

We'll have a supervisor reach out to you for a resolution. We're sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you and look forward to hearing back from you soon.

ID
#2568776 Review #2568776 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kinston, North Carolina
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Tried to change ownership due to husband's death and I can't change it to my name without grandchildren's birth certificates which I don't have access to. I can't cancel policies because I don't have ownership, a circle of excuses by 3 different people contacted! I...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#2011577

Marta, we're very sorry for the loss of your husband and we send our sincere condolences to you and your family. We'd like to look into this policy issue but need you to please email us your name, name(s) on the policies affected, the policy #'s, the reason for your inquiry, your phone number, and the best time to call you to Globewebmgmt@globe.life.

We'll have a supervisor contact you with any questions that might need to be answered to make sure this is resolved to your satisfaction. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you and look forward to hearing back from you soon.

View more comments
ID
#2540428 Review #2540428 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
ownership name changed
New Reviewer

About my bill

About my bill! I can't pay three months at a time right I don't have the money now! I can only pay for two months!
View full review
1 comment
#2006747

Murphy, please accept our sincere apology for this payment issue. If this is still unresolved please send us an email with your name, the reason for your inquiry, policy number, phone number and the best time to contact you to CS@globelifeins.com. We'll have a Globe Life representative reach out to you for a resolution.

ID
#2521275 Review #2521275 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Royal Oak, Michigan
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Brands Related to Globe Life Insurance

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article